Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have seen a lot of friends posting on Quinoa dosa and wanted to try. Then I thought why not make it just like regular idli. Just like Millet Idli, I made these idli’s and we absolutely did not feel the difference. I did make dosa with the remaining batter and turned out super awesome.

To check on how to make normal idli/dosa batter, cilck here.

For millets Idli, cilck here.

For some chutney recipe, check below

Quinoa_Idli Quinoa_Idli_1 Quinoa_Idli_2

Ingredients:

Quinoa: 1 cup

Idli Rice : 1 cup

Urad dal : 1/2 cup

Salt : as needed

Water : as needed

Method:

  • Soak quinoa, idli rice together overnight.
  • Soak urad dal for 1 hr.
  • Grind urad dal to fine batter, place it in a bowl. Use little water to grind. Do not make it watery.
  • Grind the quinoa and rice together and grind with little water, as it easily leaves a lot of water.
  • Combine all of them together with around 1/2 tablespoon of salt.
  • Mix well and ferment it overnight.
  • Next day without mixing, grease idli plate and pour batter.
  • Steam for 12 to 15 mins.
  • Serve with any chutney or sambar.

After a day’s time, I added a bit more water and mix batter. Use this for Dosa. I forgot to take pics 🙂 will update the next time I prepare this dosa.