Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Who doesn’t love green chutney? I hope I am not biased 😉 , but as far as I have seen many of us love this chutney. It goes great as a sandwich spread, dip for chaat, samosa, pakora. I tried it with an addition of avocado. It came out really well.

Green Chutney_avocado Green_Chutney_Avocado Green_Chutney_avocado_1

Ingredients:

Cilantro Leaves : 1 cup (packed)

Mint Leaves : 1/2 cup(packed)

Ginger : 1 inch piece

Green Chili : 2

Salt : as required

Cumin Powder/Jeera Powder : 1 teaspoon

Lemon juice : 1 tablespoon

Avocado : 1 small

Method:

Clean cilantro leaves, mint leaves. Peel ginger skin. Cut the green chili. Scoop avocado.

In a blender, add all the ingredients and make it a fine paste.

This can be stored in refrigerator for 3 days. Lemon juice helps retain the color.

I served as a spread for bread toast. This is a versatile recipe which can be used as a side dish for any Indian items.

